The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

Kyle Igneczi stars as the Cat in the Hat in the season opener of Seussical at Dallas Children's Theater in 2016.

Dallas Children’s Theater in association with Rockefeller Productions presents "The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show," based on 4 Eric Carle books.

The illustrations of beloved children’s author Eric Carle leap from the page to the stage in a display of color and artistry like you’ve never seen before in this Southwest premiere. Visit the worlds of The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse, Mister Seahorse, The Very Lonely Firefly and of course, the star of the show - The Very Hungry Caterpillar. DCT audiences are among the first to experience the larger-than-life world of 75 loveable puppets that will delight and captivate people of all ages. An off-Broadway and London hit that is suitable for all ages.

- Friday, January 19, 7:30 PM
- Saturday, January 20, 1:30 PM
- Sunday, January 21, 1:30 & 4:30 PM
- Saturday, January 27, 1:30 PM
- Sunday, January 28, 1:30 & 4:30 PM
- Saturday, February 3, 1:30 & 4:30 PM
- Sunday, February 4, 1:30 PM
- Saturday, February 10, 1:30 PM
- Sunday, February 11, 1:30 & 4:30 PM
- Saturday, February 17, 1:30 PM (Sensory-Friendly)
- Sunday, February 18, 1:30 & 4:30 PM
- Saturday, February 24, 1:30 PM
- Sunday, February 25, 1:30 & 4:30 PM

Goes Well With...

#Things To Do