In this Jan. 7, 2017 photo, Willie Nelson performs in Nashville, Tenn.

In this Jan. 7, 2017 photo, Willie Nelson performs in Nashville, Tenn.

AP Photo/Mark Humphrey

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, country music legend Willie Nelson says he's ready to "delete and fast-forward" the Donald Trump presidency.

That's the title of a new track that will be released on his forthcoming album, God's Problem Child, which is expected out in April, according to Rolling Stone.

Reports the publication:

"When asked about the tune, he speaks some of its lyrics: 'Delete and fast-forward, my friend/ The elections are over and nobody wins/ But don't worry too much, you'll go crazy again/ Delete and fast forward, my friend.' When Rolling Stone suggests that it may be fast-forwarding only four years, he simply says, 'Yeah.'"

Update on Feb. 16 at 11:15 a.m.: Nelson debuted the song "A Woman's Love," as well as a video this week. Check it out:

Willie Nelson played his usual buffet of classics and covers at intimate Dallas show, but fans ate it up

The new album will also feature a song called "Still Not Dead," which Nelson says he wrote in response to seeing newspapers report he had passed away. (Willie has canceled several concerts recently due to illness.)

"So I just wanted to let 'em know that's a lot of horseshit," he said.

There will also be a collaboration with the late Leon Russell, which Nelson guesses is the last song the famous piano maven ever recorded.

Read Rolling Stone's highlights from the interview here and listen to Willie talk about why weed is awesome in the video below:

God's Problem Child full track list:

  • "Little House on the Hill"
  • "Old Timer"
  • "True Love"
  • "Delete and Fast Forward"
  • "A Woman's Love"
  • "Your Memory has a Mind of its Own"
  • "Butterfly"
  • "Still Not Dead"
  • "God's Problem Child"
  • "It Gets Easier"
  • "Lady Luck"
  • "I Made a Mistake"
  • "He Won't Ever Be Gone"
What's Happening on GuideLive